Health & Safety

Immunization Requirements

Beginning Sept. 1, 2016, students entering seventh and 12th grades must be vaccinated against meningococcal disease in order to attend school in New York state. More about this new requirement.

Students must have an up-to-date immunization record, which complies with New York State Department of Health requirements. New requirements for school attendance became effective Sept. 1, 2015. View requirements

NYS law requires students in grades K, 2, 4, 7 and 10, as well as new entrants, to have a physical examination. NYS law also requires Body Mass Index (BMI) and weight-status-category for students in grades K, 2, 4, 7 and 10, as well as new entrants, to be reported for these grade levels.

Note about medications in school

Medication administration in school requires a written order from a licensed prescriber along with written parental permission. All medications (prescription and over-the-counter) must adhere to these guidelines. Medication must be brought in by a parent/guardian (adult) in the original container.  Medications CAN NOT be brought to school by a student via the bus.

High School Nurse
BHS Nurse’s Website

Shirley Ciotola
sciotola@brewsterschools.org
845-279-5051, ext. 1124

Terri-Ann Lisa
tlisa@brewsterschools.org
845-279-5051, ext. 1224

Middle School Nurse
WMS Nurse’s Website

Erin Hecht
ehecht@brewsterschools.org
845-279-3702, ext. 2128

Ellen Quinn
equinn@brewsterschools.org
845-279-3702, ext. 2128

Intermediate School Nurse
CVS Nurse’s Website

Elizabeth Cullen
ecullen@brewsterschools.org
845-279-4018, ext. 3115

Elementary School Nurse
Cindy Lockwood
clockwood@brewsterschools.org
845-279-2087, ext. 4122