• WELCOME TO HH WELLS STUDENT SERVICES

     

    Henry H. Wells Middle School has three school counselors, one school psychologist, and one school social worker.  Our department works closely together to provide a multitude of roles and responsibilities supporting all our students, families, teachers and staff, administration, and the community.  Our goal is to provide support for academics, college and career planning, and personal/social well-being.  We believe that by working together, we can help students achieve their full potential as productive and responsible citizens.  

     

  • UPDATES:

    Welcome back!  It's a new year with lots of new and exciting things to experience.  In case you were not able to attend the 6th grade/new student orientations this week, here is a link to our presentation.  Also, you might want to check out some of the resources linked in the presentation that we didn't get a chance to cover.  We are so excited to be back in the building and working with you and your families!

     

    6th Grade/New Student Orientation Presentation

     

     

  • As a guidance department, we have over 60 years experience at the middle school level and have been working together at Wells for over ten years.  To say that we're a family is an understatement!  We work together to support each other and all students and families.  Our experience and expertise is quite vast but we are constantly working on improving skills and strategies to help students acheive their personal best.  We encourage you to reach out to your child's counselor with any concerns you might have regarding your child.

     

    Contact the Counselors

    2020-2021

    6th Grade Counselor

    Joanna Biagi

    JBiagi@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 3

     

    7th Grade Counselor

    Leslie Holliday

    LHolliday@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 2

     

    8th Grade Counselor

    Michael Hennessy

    MHennessy@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 4

     

    Dave Thomson

    School Psychologist

    DThomson@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 5

     

    John Brawley

    School Social Worker

    JBrawley@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 6 

     

    Guidance Office Secretaries

    Monica Guzman

    MGuzman@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 1

     

    Aliza Trupia

    ATrupia@Brewsterschools.org

    (845) 279-3958 ext. 1